Photo Gallery
Thanks Giving Ceremony
  • Event Date: 20-Dec-2018
  • Updated On: 20-Dec-2018
  • Total Photo(s): 94
  • << Change Album
Description: The Thanks giving ceremony was exclusive and unique in nature. It filled everybody's heart with gratitude for the year that passed away-2018 and each one looked with anticipation at the coming year-2019.
The ceremony began with a solemn prayer service. The Principal Sr.Nirmala welcomed the chief guest and Alma marter Ms.Prathiba Chauhan who is working as the Bureau Chief of The Tribune in Himachal.
The Principal Sr.Nirmala, the chief guest Mrs.Prathiba Chauhan and members of the student council lighted the panchdeep in gratitude as gratitude is the healthiest of all human emotions.
The entire student council including The Head Girl, Wise Head Girl, Captains and class representatives returned their house flags, school flags and badges. They all had lived up to the trust and responsibility entrusted on to them by the school.
A PowerPoint presentation with the theme of Gratitude was shown to the students. It showed the images of "The Haves and the Have Nots" and forced the children to think about the less privileged children of society. Thereafter certificates were awarded to the entire student council in the presence of their parents. The student council included the Sports Captain/Vice Captains, House Captain/Vice captain. Vice Head Girl, Associate Head Girl and Head Girl. All the Traffic Wardens, Bell Ringers and students working for the magazine were awarded certificates.
Aahana Kaith of class X was awarded a trophy sponsored by Mrs. Arvind Kaur in memory of her nephew. This trophy was given for Ahana's contribution in the Outreach programme.
The Loreto Spirit of service was awarded to Riya Shankar Sharma while achieving the honour in exemplary leadership and direction as Loreto Girl was given to Pranjal Puri as "Loreto Girl"2018.
The literary and creative contribution as student editors for school magazine was awarded to Bhavya Chauhan of class XII humanities and mala Jain of class X Lily Literary and Creative.
Pratha Shandilgot a trophy for being the best in shooting. It was an emotional moment for the parents when their children received awards in their presence. Mementos were given to the last batch of class XII-2018 Mrs.Chandra Thakur and Ms.Rashmi Sobti too were felicitated for their thirty two years of service to school. As they retire from their services the school thanked them for their "inflinching sacrifice and service to school. Ms.Mohinder the Head clerk and Mr.Gopal one of our domestic workers too were feliciated and thanked by the Principal for serving the school for 25 Years.
The Principal personally thanked the parents for the gift of their children.